My Life in Paradise

because I only wish I could make this sh*t up…

I have strange new hobbies…… (roosters.still.aren’t.dead…)

on January 21, 2012

Yeah I know what you are thinking and it’s just because you are jealous.  I swear!

“Sarah has allllllllllllways had strange hobbies, even stranger friends and an innate desire share just how weird she is with everyone.under.the.sun..”

Yeah and??  So getting back to strange hobbies…

I’ve taken up errand running, baking bread and making dinner…

I’m turning into a domestic homosexual..

There should be a day devoted to “Homosexuals Who Bake”..

HomoKiwi and I would certainly be King and Queen of such a day..

You know you just want me for my challah…..  I wonder if I can bake challah in a shape like……  (HomoKiwi will know…..)

F_n = F_{n-1} + F_{n-2},\!\,

with seed values

F_0 = 0,\; F_1 = 1
Look proof!!

Look! I'm a challah making homo now!

6 responses to “I have strange new hobbies…… (roosters.still.aren’t.dead…)

  1. HomoKiwi says:

    Of course you can! DO IT.

  2. Joyce H. says:

    oh honey. You know, traditionally, there’s that strain of Brit (I’m using this in the broader Empire sort of a way, not fashionable now in a world of Post-Colonial cristicism, but sometimes these things can’t be helped) that, when faced with the tropics, goes feral. Historically, it was usually a man with some sort of societal peculiarity or other that made it necessary for a voyage of self discovery that lead to a permanent relocation. Although, now that I think about it, Arthur Rimbaud falls into this category, thus the French are not completely immune. But I digress…Mathematics and bread baking are not completely incompatible. However, one must carefully balance the effects of one upon the other. Mathematics being a science of exactitude and precision and bread-making being an art of patience and uncertainty. Without careful monitoring and integration, there lies the road to madness.

  3. DiverDan says:

    I am most curious why there are still roosters…

    • alohafemme says:

      Because I haven’t had time to murder them and I didn’t pack my gun.. I should have.. It may come back with me this fall.. But then there is the lava rock and I have no idea if bullets go into it or bounce of it.. I think the slingshot is a better idea..

Leave a Reply

