My Life in Paradise

because I only wish I could make this sh*t up…

I want to be this lady when I grow up!!

on February 7, 2012

Yeah so I’m already kinda grown up, but I stumbled across the blog of a woman who has been to 33 countries and has no plans on stopping.  YES PLEASE!!  (minus the pregnant part because we allllll know I’m Mommy Dearest material and the world doesn’t need more wire hanger scenes)

At the moment for a couple of reasons my travel is limited to frequent trips back to California.  Is it the 16th yet?!?!?! BUT upon graduation – that.has.to.change.

So here is my hit list.  The top 5 places I want to see or see again!

  1. Europe – this trip is in the budding stage.  Ideally I’ll go summer 2013 before RN school.
  2. Scotland – I have an overwhelming desire to go to Scotland again, but this time with  TheHandsomestManUnder30.  I have a feeling my brother and I will get into enough trouble that someone will have to bail us out.  ET Phone Home!
  3. India – I.Just.Want.To.Shop
  4. Africa – I’m fairly certain there is an AIDS project with my name on it in Africa
  5. Galapagos – I need to find out if they have a monkey for me.

I will not be traveling with roosters or to anywhere that advertises having poultry as some kind of country delight.  I’m fine without fresh eggs thanks.

😐

6 responses to “I want to be this lady when I grow up!!

  1. Elena says:

    You will fall in love with Africa!

    and I wish you to be YOU .. when you never grow up.. ; )

    happy travels,

    el

    ps – here’s a woman who’s been to more than 80 … http://www.camelsandchocolate.com/about/about/ : )

  2. Joyce H. says:

    I’m in for the entire list, in which event, bail will be an absolute must in Scotland.

  3. alohafemme says:

    Ohhhhh yay!!! Which means we’ll have tiaras!!!!!!!!

  4. judyjudygirl says:

    just remember it’s never to late to have a happy adulthood 😉

Leave a Reply

